on sharing food

Food well shared is more delicious than the one we enjoy alone.

 

food sharing (photo taken from time.com)

It all started in the family. We share food everywhere – at home, in the restaurant and during family gatherings. Then during my uni time I started doing it with some close friends that until now, we share food like it’s nothing strange. Some people might see this as disgusting or even inappropriate, but for me it’s totally OK. I’m not actually made for sharing things, but today it feels so strange not to share food. Moreover, some food would feel better when you’re sharing it with special ones.

I don’t know if there’s science behind it, but sharing food has drawn me closer to the people I’m sharing it with and it’s a good ice breaker whenever you’re eating together with the people whom you don’t see that often.

Leave a Reply

