food review: Genji

I had a small reunion with some close secondary school friends last week, singing karaoke at Tanjung Duren area (in West Jakarta). Before heading to the karaoke place, my friend Dedy and I had dinner at a small Japanese restaurant named Genji, located 3 buildings apart. I ordered Tonkutsu Tantan ramen and he ordered a bento (couldn’t recall the exact name, was too hungry to memorize :P).

My ramen tastes more like Chinese-Indonesian food than Japanese food, but it’s quite nice with clean taste (not like MSG-tasted noodle). The place is homey with not so many guests that you’ll feel comfortable eating and sitting down there.

Overall, I’m giving 3.5 out of 5 stars for this restaurant.

IMG_3434.JPG
IMG_3433.JPG

Leave a Reply

