making your own domain

It’s been a while since my last post – I need to calm myself down for several weeks before finally set the tears aside – and it came to me this morning on my way to work that I want to update my blog again.

As I always do every morning, when I came to work this morning, I turned my laptop on, opened up my browser and clicked “WordPress” from the “quick launch” (or whatever it’s called) button on the home screen. Then of course I clicked “new post”. A classified ads, which has actually been there the whole time since last year, finally caught my attention: make your own domain for only $18 a year! I’m not a big time writer, but this ads has somehow lured me. It’s like long time ago we needed to pay over $100 to create our own domains, but now it’s gotten so cheap. As someone who’s really willing to be a serious writer *clears throat*, I’m really seriously considering.

We’ll see how it turns out.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

