stress

The high pressure at work lately sure is leading me to stress. I almost broke out this morning when I found a reading from the church discussing Stephen R. Covey’s stress management. There he said: “Not heavy burden that makes us stress, but the duration of us carrying the load.” -Stephen Covey

And the church added: leave all your burden at work behind, live the most of your life at home regardless of what happened at work, and get back to work the next day. That’s such an inspirational saying. Working in a project-based organization is slowly but sure changing me to the person that I am today: having a work-life integration *instead of balance*, working hard and not smart, and forcing myself to do things I don’t like in order to satisfy others.

I don’t like myself and I don’t like work now – I’m trying hard to change things the way I want it to be. Please pray with me ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

