whoa!

Since 2 months ago, I realize that I don’t really have time to update my blog – not even to screen through all the great bloggers out there whose blogs I’m subscribed to. Well.. this would be my first post in 2013, I reckon?

A lot of things happened here and there, not to mention the new format of wordpress.com! Cool! Way to go, wordpress! 🙂

In “Spiderman”, uncle Ben said these words to Peter before he passed away: “With great power comes great responsibility“. I agree with the words [I believe I’ve also mentioned the quote on my other post, haven’t I?]; I just never anticipate that the power of “power” would be so great. I wasn’t given any time to inhale, but I’m forced to expand my lungs to the maximum capacity all of a sudden. To be honest, I’m not quite ready for the power. Yet. I’m shocked and got (a bit) depressed that I want to quit what I’m doing.

Just like a fallen leaf, I was lost and arrived at a river that’s flowing quietly but it sure brings me somewhere I don’t even know, with constant speed. I, who tend (and is supposed) to be the leader, become the follower. I’ve lost myself in the whirlpool and I don’t know if I’ll ever get myself back. I know one thing: this is not what I want. So I tried to “swim out” of the whirlpool to get back to myself – and I’m halfway back. I do things my own way and every time I feel like things are going to influence my decision, I’ll go back to the ones I love the most, so that I won’t be tempted to go back with the stream. Thankfully, they support me with all they might. 🙂

The situation and condition of this “third world country” make me missing Melbourne constantly. Maybe because the last fun thing I had was there.. Here are some things I’m missing from Melbourne:

  1. The people. Indonesian are kind and nice? Nah! You’ve totally never been to Melbourne. They smile at you at times, know how to say sorry, thank you, and they also appreciate your time and money.
  2. The friends. Going there, you have lots of chance to make friends with people from different countries, for free. Well, not all of them are nice, but at least you’ve tried. You can also tell the story to your family at home, for the bonus. 😉
  3. The public transport and the friendly traffic. I miss having a public transport that I can rely on – for being on schedule (even though they left me a lot of times because I was late), clean, and safe. Oh, and less people stink (unless it’s winter).
  4. Food!! If anyone asks me what I miss the most about Melbourne, I would definitely answer: coffee and brunch! I’d spent 30% of my money to hunt for good brunch with good coffee. Well, I exaggerated a bit there. LOL.
  5. The spring. Even though I complained a lot about the pollen, but I really miss the spring in Melbourne, which I’ve only experienced once. If I have the chance to go back there, and I will try, I’ll choose to go in spring. I’m afraid of summer because the top temperature there is more than 40 degree, and I don’t really like shivering cold in winter. Autumn is still okay but spring is the best! 🙂

Well.. let’s get back to work. -_-” Doh!

Leave a Reply

