when it rains

The raining season has finally come. In the last week, right after the long weekend, it rained everyday, making the usual after office hour traffic became worse, especially on the first day, last Monday. I’d told mom, dad and my boyfriend while whined about how hard it was to get a vacant cab that would stop and pick me up to the meeting point with dad. The next day, dad told me not to easily get angry. Well hey, I waited for more than an hour in the rain without any result..

I’d then promised myself to never whine again in front of dad. At least things got better. I learnt that whine = complain = be angry, at least in the mind of guys. Sigh.

The sorrow continues until Friday, where dad and I were trapped in the traffic for more than 2 hours before we finally arrived home. Thank God it’s finally over. 🙂

Anyways, I’m getting busier at work now that I don’t have time to update. *other than the fact that there’s no partition between workstations at work, making me not free to browse and stuff.. 😦 I’ll keep in touch as frequently as I could. 😉

Leave a Reply

