family comes first

I don’t think this is my first time writing about “family comes first” thingy.. but I just wanna share what I think is important. Now that I’ve started working in a new place, I realize that friends will never replace families. Blood is indeed thicker than water. πŸ™‚ Friends come and go – only several true ones stay – but families will always be there for you no matter what. You can run away from friends, but you’ll never run away from families. They will accept you for who you really are.

I’m not always close and fit in my big family, but they’re always the ones I’m running to when I’m in trouble. People say that friends are the families you get to choose – I still agree to that statement, but as long as you have the chance to stay close to your family, at least give it a try. It doesn’t harm you to keep a good relation with your own families.

Anyways, the purpose of this post is to share today’s pictures. Yea, we had this gathering earlier today, to pray the rosary to mother Mary and celebrate some family members’ birthdays. Here are the pictures.

with the cousins *only 1/4 of the whole team*

with cousins and some “tante” πŸ˜€

Happy long weekend! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

