I Want It That Way

Everyone who were born in the late 1970s and 1980s must be familiar with Backstreet Boys. They were very popular back in the 1990s, especially among female teenagers. Those years, boybands were very popular and BSB was totally cool with stylish outfits, upbeat songs *unlike Irish boybands such as Boyzone and Westlife *don’t get me wrong, I was a huge fan of Westlife too!, and very cool dance moves.

Backstreet Boys’ one of the new albums after Kevin quit

Long story short, I used to sing “I Want It That Way” duet with my sister. I remember the song was released around 1999-2000 when I was in the first year of junior high school [7th grade] and I forced my then-7-year-old sister to memorize the lyrics so she could sing it with me. LOL xP

Today, I checked YouTube and found Boyce Avenue covering BSB’s song “I Want It That Way”! 🙂 The most amazing part of it is that I still remember the lyrics perfectly. *from months of practice. LOL.

Here it is..

Leave a Reply

