destiny

Do you believe in destiny?

I just watched Serendipity last night – I know it’s late, but I remember watching it several years ago and didn’t like it. The word means “fortunate accident”, which points closely to destiny. And yes, Sara [Kate Beckinsale], the girl in the movie, believes in destiny. So when she met Jonathan [John Cusack], she tested themselves in order to prove that they’re destined to be together. Of course, as always happened in a romance movie, they are destined.

Serendipity

I believe in destiny myself, but I just don’t believe that everything will come to me by itself. Trust me, even though we are fated to be successful in an exam, for example, we won’t that easily succeed without any effort – study, in short. Everything that happened to us must both be fated *that is, we get by believing in it* and hard-worked on. Ora et labora. Pray and work.

Anyway, quite a good movie to watch on a cold Friday night. 🙂

Have a nice weekend! 🙂

One thought on “destiny

Leave a Reply

