a better leader

I can’t help myself not to read this Venus&Mars article every Wednesday at the Jakarta Globe. This week’s topic is about the better leader. [ref: http://www.thejakartaglobe.com/ltcolumns/venus-mars-who-is-a-better-leader/458243]

As a woman, I will say that a guy leader is way better than a female one. It’s not that women are less smart than men, it’s just that women tend to use their feelings too much. Even I do. In a job interview, I will proudly say that I’ve been a leader to a team once or twice during my organizational experience and I enjoyed my time as a leader. I don’t lie about that. I just have to admit that men leaders are mostly better.

Don’t get me wrong. I went to a girls high school where they taught me to be a strong and independent woman for the 3 years I was there. I can proudly walk myself with my chin up and listen to everyone’s praising my independence and strength, but still, in this case I’m lost to guys. We can be equally smart and logical, but the problem with women is they are easily affected by their mood. Guys are better in being professional.

When I was being a leader, I tried my best to be logical and professional. No matter how much I don’t like someone, I’ll treat him/her the same as the others. But there would be one certain point when I’m too tired and blown up. Things like this won’t happen with a guy leader. Moreover, I’m not a typical woman, which means more than 75% women I’ve met in my life are not like me. 😛

When I’m a subordinate, I don’t like having a female leader. Things will be too complicated with them. They will pay attention to details too much and they won’t like it if I look better than them. I like to keep things simple and things won’t definitely be simple with female leaders.

Well well, I might be a woman and I’m an almost feminist, but I still agree that men make better leader. Anyway, it’s always good making someone else feeling good, rite? 😛 Guys, by nature, like being on top of women. Then why don’t give them that feeling while making ourselves having more freedom to worry about something else? 🙂

Leave a Reply

