Compliment Day

I bought Girlfriend magazine yesterday and it is said there that April 15 is the Girlfriend National Compliment Day, the one day where we have to compliment all the people we love. Even though I won’t really celebrate the day, I then think to write about top 5 things I like about someone special. 🙂 I emailed him the “draft” before posting it here and he seemed to be very happy with what I wrote.

1. He has a mature thinking. Blame me. I don’t make friends with older people that much, and even most of them are still childish for me. But this guy, he’s very mature. He always think about everything thoroughly before doing it. What I like most about him is that even with this maturity he has, he’s still got his childish side. 🙂
2. He can always calm me down. Yes, I sometimes do things hurriedly and become easily panicked. Thank God I have him who always reminds me to stay calm and finish all things with a calm mind.
3. He’s like an older brother I never have. This is a bit embarassing, but I’ve always wanted to have an older brother. I even called my dad “koko” [older brother] when I was 5. 😛 Only after I grew older and knew a lot of people that I lost interest in having an older brother. They told me that an older brother won’t bother sharing things with you [only some of them do], and the sibling-chemistry thing will not be there–not like the one I have with my sister, we share things. 🙂 Stiiilll, I feel very lucky to have him being like an older brother I wanted to have. 😀
4. He knows himself. Many guys I know seem to not know what they want and what they’re heading to. But this guy knows himself well. He knows how to calm himself down after an emotional moment, he knows how to make himself feeling better after being upset by others, he knows… nearly everything about him.
5. He’s strong. Not physically [I actually don’t know how strong his physic is], but mentally. He’s strong. He can cover all the emotions from his face so people will think he’s an emotionless guy, while in the inside I know exactly how soft his heart is. 🙂

I don’t usually post about something like this [too personal] in my blog, but here I am now~

Anyways, you don’t have to wait until the Compliment Day to compliment anyone you love. The more you do it, the better. There’s nothing happier than seeing your loved ones happy, isn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

