trying to improve

Hey. Since I’m new in the country, I feel like I still need to improve things.

First thing, and the most important thing, is my English. I never really learned English seriously before–even after I had 8 years English language classes at school, and even more to that, I haven’t used English for about 1 year before arriving here. It always feels like my tongue is somehow twisted as I speak. I’ve already had better understanding in what people say, but I’m still too quiet to respond. Phew. Fingers crossed for this. 🙂

Second thing is about how to make friends with many people. I’m not really good at making friends, especially when most of them are quiet or not responsive to me. I believe that this is my opportunity to make friends with people from different backgrounds, so I must try hard in this one. Unfortunately, people here come to classes on time and leave early. 😦 [It didn’t happen in my home country, where people left after several chit-chat with others.]

Third…. hmm.. about how to cope with my courses. But that doesn’t need any more explanation. And I don’t want to discuss it more. Haha..

So.. let’s just bow our head and pray. 😉

Have a nice weekend, everybody! 🙂

Leave a Reply

