full gank

Wheww.. the Christmas breeze is now everywhere and I almost feel like it’s holiday already! 😛 Malls in Jakarta are decorated with Christmas trees and mistletoes, all beautiful in my eyes (especially Seibu in Grand Indonesia, because I really like the color light blue combined with silvery white :D).

The most wonderful feeling is the excitement of thinking that my “gank” and I might be seeing each other again, full team, after the new year. 🙂 We’ve known each other since the year 2000, and been best friends ever since. I think I’ve wrote about them here earlier, telling that we’re physically separated but still close at heart. Not talking to each other everyday but trying our best to still keeping in touch with each other. Might not like one weakness of the other but the time we’ve been through together are stronger than that we can compromise. 🙂 I love them! 🙂

It was back in 2002 when the first “member” of the gank went abroad to study. A couple of years later (is it right?), she returned to Indonesia and continued her study here before finally went again in 2006 (and went back home in 2009 until now).

Later in 2005, other “member” went to Australia to study. She still lives there until now, but always comes home for Christmas holiday. 🙂 *YAYY she’s coming home on the 20th!! Can’t wait! :D*

I also lived in Bandung for 4 years until last year, so it’s been on and off for me. I always tried my best to keep in touch with all of them, especially when we’re in Jakarta at the same time.

The last member going abroad was the super-active “member”, going in 2009 and now is the farthest member. She’s coming back in January.

So.. let’s count. When was the last time we gather together? Yep, it’s around 2004 or 2005. Been a long time. And my heart can’t stop beating with excitement everytime I remember about this.

Hurry comeee~ January 2011~ 😀

*No boys allowed* 😛

Leave a Reply

